Why Choose Us?
0% AI Guarantee
Human-written only.
24/7 Support
Anytime, anywhere.
Plagiarism Free
100% Original.
Expert Tutors
Masters & PhDs.
100% Confidential
Your privacy matters.
On-Time Delivery
Never miss a deadline.
The selling price of a particular product is $7
The selling price of a particular product is $7.00 per unit, fixed costs total $18,000, and the breakeven sales in dollars is $24,000. What would be the variable expense per unit?
A) $2.33
B) $5.25
C) $1.75
D) $12.25
Expert Solution
Answer: C
Explanation: C)
Fixed Expenses $18,000 / Contribution Margin Ratio (x) = $24,000 BE Sales
X = 75%
Sales $7 × 75% = $5.25 Contribution Margin
Sales $7
Less Contribution Margin 5.25
= Variable expense $1.75
Archived Solution
You have full access to this solution. To save a copy with all formatting and attachments, use the button below.
For ready-to-submit work, please order a fresh solution below.





