Trusted by Students Everywhere
Why Choose Us?
0% AI Guarantee

Human-written only.

24/7 Support

Anytime, anywhere.

Plagiarism Free

100% Original.

Expert Tutors

Masters & PhDs.

100% Confidential

Your privacy matters.

On-Time Delivery

Never miss a deadline.

1)A company has variable costs of $22

Accounting Jun 14, 2021

1)A company has variable costs of $22.50, total fixed costs of $21,700,000 and plans to sell its product for $38.00.  In 2015 it sold 2,200,000 units of product.

Required:  a) breakeven in units and dollars; b) assume management wants to earn $15,000,000 in operating income, how many units must be sold; c) assume income tax rates are 35% of pre-tax income and management wants to earn $13,000,000 after tax- how many units are required; d) for 2015 what is the margin of safety in dollars and percentage; e) what is the operating leverage in 2015; the production manager wants to automate production and lower variable costs by $2 per unit and spend an additional $4,000,000 fixed costs per year- is this a good idea?

The sales manager wants to drop prices by $2 per unit and spend an added $300,000 on advertising, while volume increase by 150,000 units- is this a good idea?

Expert Solution

For detailed step-by-step solution, place custom order now.
Need this Answer?

This solution is not in the archive yet. Hire an expert to solve it for you.

Get a Quote
Secure Payment